I have always disliked Halloween even though I’m not sure why. I never wore a costume and at Halloween parties I usually came late and left early.

But in 2009, the Mrs. (now ex) talked me into not only wearing a costume to Trump’s Mar-a-Lago Halloween party, but entering into the best costume contest. And, wouldn’t you know, we won even though I looked like a dork.

Donald was in his favorite costume – blue suit, white shirt and red silk tie. I think he spent most of his time at the party looking for big busted women wearing certain types of costumes: Nurse, Wicked Witch, Pirate, Dolly, Mexican immigrant, Miss Universe, Miss Teen Universe, Policewoman, and/or his look-a-like daughter.

(Want to subscribe free to these columns from time to time? Email ron@ronaldteejohnson.com

halloween-mar-a-lago-09

